A Model for Pre-Employment Preparation

Books and Globe

The Public Child Welfare Certification Program (PCWCP) has been implemented by the Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services and eleven university undergraduate social work programs in order to better serve the children and families in this state.

The goal of this program is to fill the ranks of Child Welfare Workers with the most competent and well-trained workers who can provide high quality services immediately following employment. The Cabinet has partnered with the Universities to offer Bachelor Social Work juniors and seniors their academic program in conjunction with participating in the Cabinet's child welfare training curricula prior to graduation. These students are provided instate tuition, a stipend and must complete a two year employment commitment with the Cabinet upon successful completion of the program.


Upcoming Events

TitleStart DateEnd Date
PCWCP: P&P Dynamics Wednesday, January 06, 2016Friday, January 08, 2016
PCWCP: P&P Dynamics Monday, January 11, 2016Wednesday, January 13, 2016
PCWCP: Assessment and Case Planning Monday, February 01, 2016Wednesday, February 03, 2016
PCWCP: Assessment and Case Planning Monday, February 08, 2016Wednesday, February 10, 2016
PCWCP: TWIST Monday, February 15, 2016Wednesday, February 17, 2016
PCWCP: TWIST Monday, February 22, 2016Wednesday, February 24, 2016
Spring 2016 Retreat Friday, April 08, 2016Saturday, April 09, 2016
Fall 2016 Retreat Friday, August 12, 2016Saturday, August 13, 2016
Spring 2017 Retreat Friday, March 31, 2017Saturday, April 01, 2017
Fall 2017 Retreat Friday, August 11, 2017Saturday, August 12, 2017